Thinking About Not Very Important – at times it takes a while to understand what you really want …


I remember a year before or may be more than that , there was this #100happydays experiment trending on social media and I was totally drawn into it. Reason , I  am often stuck in my world of contemplation and practically not much action . So I assumed probably this exercise would kindle the dormant spirit and set me rolling . And did this work? Huh ! It did not even last 10 days . Probably I was too fixated with the “Happy” part of it and I think I just forced myself to engage in things which would bring instant gratification . Life may have bouts of such aha moments , but then they feel great because of the surprise or unplanned element and not because of some forced #happy moment . However , having said that , I do not discount the movement just because it did not benefit me personally . I did see the domino effect that time through Facebook live stream  wherein people really went out and pursued things for which they were passionate about or maybe some little overlooked routine stuff which could bring a lot of happy moments.

There are many things which may make you happy , a simple hobby , a cup of hot tea , a gourmet meal , a walk by the lake  and the list seems endless  . It is always the process that makes life interesting . There is so much that one accomplishes and experiences every passing day ;Yet we are defined by boundaries , standards and scales . That is the irony which we witness practically every now and then and it is not always external , we do it for ourselves and even others .This brings back to what I was thinking about today , the central theme of this blog . It was created to share daily experiences and reflections . However , I somehow got disoriented down the lane and created that validation or approval trap for myself , in pursuit of greater acceptance by the readers ( Cannot blame if they do not exist ). This blog underwent a lot of transformations , different names and themes with topics which I may not even remember why I picked up. Yes , at times for no reason we create our demons , which pull us down and do not let ourselves thrive .

Writing is definitely therapeutic , a vent , a let out . However , I have deviated a lot from this purpose .I am trying to transform myself , to become more free , more transparent , and more me . I wish to revive writing likewise , translate my thoughts into ideas /opinions / or just plain simple words, which can be understood . More for oneself , than anything else . I hope this is not just a good odd day of sorts . I hope there are more posts here going forward.

Leave a comment